The Forex market is the largest capital market in the world. Unlike the stock market, where investors have thousand of stocks to choose from, in the currency market, you only need to follow eight major economies. There are eight countries that make up the majority of trade in the currency market.

  • United States
  • Eurozone (the ones to watch are Germany, France, Italy and Spain)
  • Japan
  • United Kingdom
  • Switzerland
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • New Zealand